Making sense of Insanely Expensive TV Ads


Impress Your Friends at the Super Bowl: A Fun Breakdown of Why Insanely Expensive Super Bowl Ads are Worth it.

Life-Changing Money for You = 30 Second Super Bowl Ad for Brands

Think of all the things you could do with $6.5 million cash today. Buy a home, maybe 2. Definitely a few cars. Hell, I’d go for a boat. That kind of money would be not just life-changing, but would bring a new meaning to the phrase “generational wealth” for your family.

… That’s what companies spend for a 30 second Super Bowl ad. Money that would change your entire life is blown in 30 seconds for some silly commercial.

The question is, is that marketing exposure worth it for brands? Is ad space on the Super Bowl really that likely to drive traffic to their stores? Check out this fun, simple breakdown that makes sense of why brands would be willing to throw so much money for a 30-second spotlight on Super Bowl Sunday!

Think in Terms of “Cost per 1,000 Viewers”

In the marketing world, promotional efforts are evaluated based on cost “per 1,000 viewers” – expressed in the acronym CPM. (Actually CPV, but we’ll get back to the difference between CPM and CPV in another article).

Now, you have to remember, the Super Bowl is the most-watched event of the year in the largest market in the world – the USA.

$6.5 million for a 30-second ad may sound ludicrous at first, but consider the fact that 117 million people watch the Super Bowl. That is a lot of eyeballs on your product.

To calculate CPM on this, follow the simple math below:

$6,500,000/117,000,000 people = $0.055 so just about ~5 cents a person

$0.055*1,000 viewers = $55 spent for 1,000 viewers of your ad

When you break it down like that, the value of super bowl ads starts to make a little more sense… but still. The sheer scale of this money is hard to wrap your head around. Furthermore, you have to consider reruns and “viral moments” on social media, bringing further exposure to the brand message. Imagine your friend makes some silly meme on a commercial, and it gets viewed millions of times… that value of that ad just shot up exponentially.

Thus, when factoring in reruns and the viral nature of social media, we can guesstimate that the CPM of a super bowl is probably 2-3 times lower: maybe around $20-22 for 1,000 viewers.

Want more details on how we got to the result, here is a YouTube video we recorded on this topic:

How can $6.5 million for a 30-seconds ad can be worth it???

…Only $20 to reach 1,000 likely buyers? Now the Super Bowl ads are starting to make a LOT of sense. And hey, bring this up at your next Super Bowl watch party, and you’ll definitely sound like the smartest kid in class 😉 

How can Smaller Businesses Achieve the Same Value for Their Ads?

For most business owners, this may seem like a moot point. Few companies, even large ones, are willing to dole out that kind of cash for a single 30-second ad spot. However, there are ways online to achieve even better CPM, regardless of the size of your business. 

If you’d like to know more, stay tuned for tomorrow’s article. We’ll explain some alternatives for small business owners to run much cheaper but potentially more effective ads. 

Do you want to know more today about running clever ads for a fraction of the cost of Super Bowl ads? Contact Ad360 for a free demo and 24/7 support today. Ad360 is a fully automated promotional platform that streamlines all your ad campaigns to one place. We can set up your highly targeted ad campaigns, find the best customers… and then you can brag not only about knowing the CPM of Super Bowl ads next year. You can celebrate sales of your Shopify store multiplying several times over – that’s what we call a game-changer.

Contact Ad360 for a free demo today!  

Ad360 is a certified Google Partner

Ad360 is named Google Partner

Google has introduced in February 2022 a new Partner Program, with more robust Partner requirements.

This is a way for Google to certify businesses that have the required skill, experience and knowledge to help businesses run more successful Google Ads campaigns.

Ad360 is honored and proud to have been certified as a Google Partner under this new program launched in February 2022.

This certification recognizes the value that Ad360 brings to its users. Thanks to the integration of Google Ads campaigns in our Apps, Ad360 users are more likely to succeed and get better outcomes out of their advertising campaigns.

Google Ads is a fantastic and rich environment, that many businesses use to find new customers. However, its vastness sometimes also makes it difficult to navigate for business owners who don’t have professional advertising background or skills, especially given the numerous Google products and platforms included in Google Ads: Search Engine ads, YouTube ads, Gmail ads, Google Maps ads, all with many ad formats and features to master.

Ad360 helps users get the most of Google Ads. Thanks to automatic management and campaigns optimization using the years-long Research & Development of Ad360, they maximize the results of their campaigns. Plus, all these campaigns can be managed under one roof, along with other Social Media platform ads, and ads that run in millions of independent websites and mobile.

If you’d like to learn more, and get helped to run successful Google Ads campaign, please book a demo and see Ad360 App in action for yourself.

Frank’s story pt4: how to easily get visuals

Automatically Generated Creatives for Shopify

If you’ve been following the “Odyssey of Frank’s Shopify Store” with Ad360, you know Frank went from a dated brick-and-mortar salesman to selling online during the pandemic. 

He could even implement savant geolocation targeting and other advanced advertising features thanks to Ad360. His ads no longer went unnoticed in Google and Facebook. 

Moreover, he now had access to millions of websites and mobile apps to advertise on.

However, there is a final promotional piece to the puzzle missing here…

Frank and many Shopify store owners getting started with digital advertising face this roadblock.

Sleek, professional, truly eye-catching ad banners.

Who generates them?

Frank read online that most Shopify store owners in his position relied on some third-party app, no matter what they approach. Some downloaded Canva online to paste together a basic ad (which they had to remake over and over), while others hired an Adobe pro illustrator… for hundreds of dollars per banner. Oof.

Frank majored in business management – not graphic design… 

Yet, here, he felt the success of his Shopify store depended on having a variety of ad banners to deploy across the web. Being a one-man-show, Frank already handled all the daily responsibilities of keeping his Shopify store running and his social media at a “base engagement” level. Adding on the burden of pumping out creative ad banners gave the guy a headache. He made one while rushing, and within 30 minutes, his buddy reached out: “Dude, you know that Shopify store ad you just posted on Instagram? It’s off-center dude. It looks like you were drunk when you made it. Just a head’s up.”

Before slamming his head on the desk in frustration, Frank reached out to Ad360’s 24/7 support. They reminded him their software has one of the most powerful creative generator tools in the industry…

Ad360’s creative ad banner feature generates 15 distinct ads of different shapes, colors, and sizes. Even better, the pictures and pricing were automatically extracted from his Shopify store data.  

The guy didn’t have to lift a finger – all these creative, professional-standard ads generated instantly from Ad360’s suite of features.

Frank no longer felt “washed out” or limited testing different Shopify store ads on the web. Some were designed for “above-the-fold” viewing, some for “below-the-fold” placements, and others for almost any ad inventory shape you can think of. 

Even better, Frank found it super simple to keep track of which of these ads performed the best – Ad360 kept that data organized on his Shopify store dashboard. Plus, Ad36 automatically focused on the ads bringing the most visitors and buyers to Frank’s website.

Are you spending hours creating your own ads, only to throw them up and get a less-than-stellar return on ad spending (ROAS)? Please reach out, and try our free demo of Ad360 today for access to our “instantaneous ad generation tool.”  

Never again will you waste your precious hours centering a single ad on Canva or Adobe: you’ll get 15 original designs with the snap of a finger.

All powered by Ad360’s suite of services – try our free demo today to see if it can boost your sales and change your life!

How to create a Campaign?

How to create a campaign

A step-by-step guide to starting a campaign from scratch in Ad360 App for Shopify


Once you’re into the App, go to either the Dashboard tab or the Campaigns tab. You can create a campaign from either page.

1. Click on the “Create Campaign” button.

Click the Create Campaign button. This is your first step to learning how to create a campaign in the Ad360App for Shopify. On this page you will find existing campaigns that you may have created before, if any.

Next, On the right-hand side, there is a “Create Campaign” button. Click the button to open a simple form that you need to fill in with some of your campaigns information.


2. Enter your campaign name and budget

You need to enter a Campaign name, the Budget you want to spend with the campaign – which is the maximum amount of money you want the campaign to spend, between the start date and the end date.

  •  Between the start date and the end date, you can click on the little Calendar icon to choose the dates from the date selector. 
  • You can then enter a Max Bid, but that is optional.

Information tip:  The max bid is an amount that limits the price you pay for ads in certain channels.

3. Select your campaign goal

Select your  Campaign Goal. This is the primary goal of your campaign: 

  • Sales (maximizes the amount of sales from your campaign).
  • Awareness (maximizes the visibility of your ads and the amount of people who see your ads).
  • Traffic (maximizes the amount of people you bring to your website).
  • Retargeting (is a specific type of campaign which only displays ads to people who have been on your website before).

4. Set your Exploration Goal

Lastly, set the Exploration Level. This determines how much of your budget is redeployed by the algorithms and gathers data.

  • If you select a high value, more of your budget will be redeployed by algorithms.
  • One hundred being the full budget being redeployed always by the algorithms.
  • Zero meaning none of your budget will be changed, and your campaign will be in exploration mode only.

5. Save Campaign

When you are happy with the exploration level, click “Save Campaign” to create your campaign.

Frank’s story pt3: the power of hyperlocal

store visitors

This article continues Frank’s story, after the Part 2 in which Frank discovered ads across the web and mobile to reach more interested customers.

While Frank had moved his Shopify store online during the pandemic, he had spent years building a grassroots local business. All the worldwide web stuff was cool… but he felt he had last connection to the streets he used to market on.

Local Geotargeting changed that. Now, Frank could focus ads on folks specifically in his region.

This feature of Ad360 is what brought Frank’s marketing efforts full circle. Instead of burning money on ads that were shown to people halfway around the world – who could care less – Frank was able to place ads precisely on individuals closest to his locale. Suddenly, old customers he hadn’t heard from since before the pandemic began trickling back in!  

In fact, the local groundswell was so big that Frank was able to organize a local event by his old brick-and-mortar location, celebrating his reconnecting with the neighborhood. Ad360 had helped take Frank’s Shopify store across the web, but its geotagging feature had brought his marketing efforts right back home: full circle 😊  

Using the “hyperlocal” function on Ad360, Frank was able to go beyond targeting his city – he highlighted his exact neighborhood to maximize his chances of new customers and new sales. The level of specificity made Frank as visible to his neighborhood as any major Fortune 500 company: he didn’t have to burn money placing ads all over. 

Every ad focused on the couple of local streets that held his most likely customers. As the bevy of data shared from Shopify increased, Frank became a bit of a local celebrity because his customers saw his ads as much as Walmart or Amazon. When it came to his locale, Ad360’s hyperlocal targeting had made Frank’s Shopify store more visible than the largest companies on the web. Instead of wasting money with unfocused ads across the region, Ad360’s hyperlocal tech helped Frank thrive in his neighborhood niche!

Frank had gone from considering bankruptcy, at the start of the pandemic, to advertising across all social media, mobile apps, and webpages seamlessly. The whole experience became surreal as visitor traffic and customer engagement reached a groundswell of support. Frank was officially back in business, thriving off the visibility and geotargeted grassroots support.

If you want to expand your Shopify store’s online reach while strengthening your connection to your local customer base, try Ad360’s free demo today!

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